GMAT Journey – Day 0

Posted: March 20, 2012 in GMAT Journey
Tags: , ,

After45 days of preparation (over an elapsed period of  90 days) I scored 570 on MGMAT test. I was completely disappointed and I didn’t know what to do.

I went to church, said my prayers and then went for a long drive in my Swift. It has always helped me think differently but this time all I decided was to take a break. I realized that I was getting bored with this preparation all together.

Issues that I have:

  1. I realized that I was wasting too much time every day thinking I have a full 24 hours a day. Even though I had 24 hours I realized that I was concentrating on studies only for two hours day. I wanted to cut this first.
  2. No physical activity for the past 3 months and I started to get tired after anything I do.
  3. Didn’t have a strategical approach to preparation.

Its 20:40, 2012-03-20 and I have decided to make a note of everything I do for the next 30 days or so till I finish my GMAT and https://sabinrodriguez.wordpress.com/ was finally born.

Takeaways:

  1. Blog my daily activities to keep track of what I am doing everyday.
  2. Its time to hit the gym.
  3. Take a two day break and decide on a strategy.
Comments
  1. EDNA says:

    All the best sabin 🙂 I believe in you.

Leave a Reply

