GMAT Journey – Day 1 – Break

Posted: March 21, 2012 in GMAT Journey
Tags: , ,

Today was amazing!! I just didn’t touch my book at all, apart from cleaning my table. Slept for over 12 hours and watched two movies (a Tamil flick – Kadhalil Sodhappuvadhu Yeppadi and  an English movie – Sex Drive).

Evening, I had a chat with a friend, who got an admit in ‘Great Lakes’, Chennai and I am nervous when I think about my B-school path ahead. May be I should consider some B-schools in India as well. Actually not some, just one school, which is ISB, Indian School of Business ranked 7th in the World. Anyways even if I have to get there I would need a GMAT score of over 720. I realized that the priority for the moment is GMAT and its mere waste of time to think about anything else.

Thought little about what I should be doing tomorrow and came up with the below task list.

  1. Go through the ‘e-gmat recording session – Develop your personalize study plan’.
  2. Finalise on the materials to use.
  3. Strategy for the rest of the preparation period. Split the tasks into smaller chunks and put a deadline against each task.
  4. Also planning to hit the gym and spend two hours on it daily which means I will have something other than GMAT to do.

That’s it I am not thinking anything about GMAT after this. It is time to play with the kids next door and I am waiting for Edna to call me. When I am done with these, the download of ‘Money Ball’, the movie, will be complete and I will be all set for another movie tonight.

Night Night. 🙂

Leave a Reply

