GMAT Journey – Days 4 to 8

Posted: March 28, 2012 in GMAT Journey
Tags: , ,

It’s not that I lost interest in blogging but its just that I didn’t have enough content to write about my prep on a daily basis. So decided to store everything for a day. And Here you go…

The last 5 days have been really productive. Finally, I feel; I know how to study for GMAT verbal.:-)  I have been concentrating on the level 1 concepts of the e-gmat course for both sentence correction and Critical reasoning. For critical reasoning, I also referred to power score CR because I just don’t want to lose touch with the concepts that I learnt from it earlier. As of sentence correction is concern I am just going with e-gmat concepts.

Sentence Correction – The main objective was to cover the level 1 concepts, which included subject verb agreement, verbs, pronouns, basic modifiers, parallelism and sequencing. I am doing this video course for the second time and I find it hard to believe that I missed to grab few concepts when I took the course for the first time.

I am still not happy with my performance in tenses. The sequencing in gmat SC is really hard for me to pick. I will have to work hard on this topic before I move to the next level.

Critical Reasoning – I have managed to complete Inference, Assumptions and strengthen section. E-gmat offers a unique way of tackling CRs but somehow, me being a fan of powerscore CR, I tend to get confused with few concepts in e-gmat.

I am finding the Inference section, one of basic concepts of critical reasoning,  to be really tough and I am hoping to improve on this in the coming week.

On an average, I have put in little over 6 hours of effort everyday and I am sure I have spent this time usefully. I still have 8 days to finish my e-gmat course as planned earlier. I don’t want any slippage in this as it might affect my schedule.

On the personal front, everything is normal and I have made it a point not to use my mobile frequently. I am able to concentrate for 6 hours in a day. Thank god I am finally doing some exercise. (That will make Edna happy. That too she being a health freak these days. 😉 )

Easter week ahead and with guests due to come home, I am hoping to spend more time this week to compensate. Hope I stick to the plan.

Good Night. 🙂

Comments
  1. SK says:

    Hey what happened?
    Not blogging anymore??

Leave a Reply

